Servoy Tano beta launched

An early BETA version of Servoy ‘Tano’ (the next release of Servoy) is available to a limited set of Servoy developers willing to spend time testing ‘tano’ on real applications and send us feedback. If you are interested in being a tester for ‘tano’ — meaning that you can free up a few hours per week; and wish to use the latest and greatest of Servoy before anyone else, please send your Servoy Forum user name to¬†[email protected]

Servoy Camp 2009 –

Servoy Camp 2009

Servoy Camp 2009

A huge bunch of enthusiastic Servoy developers, users and fans, like to share their greatest tips and tricks, how-to’s and technics in a pleasant meeting enviroment.
If you feel like having some fun, get ready to join Servoy Camp 2009! Servoy Camp is organized by long time Servoy developers Harjo Kompagnie and Karel Broer.
More info: servoycamp.com

Ten dangers of .Net

If you are building your software on the .Net platform or considering to build on it, this webinar is a unique opportunity to learn from one of the largest competitors of .Net and why I think you should reconsider your options. The ecospace is changing, the biggest change to the software industry is happening right now. Is your technology vendor up to this daunting task? In this one hour webinar we will discuss what the biggest problems of .Net are and how you can address them.
I will focus on:

– Scaling from single user to multi-multi-tenant in the cloud
– Selection and integration of the various frameworks you will need
– Hybrid Saas and on-premises deployment strategy
– Cross platform and Cross database support.

Date: Thursday, July 30
Time: 11am PST/2pm EST/8pm Central Europe

Register today: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/461356144